AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION INC Form 8-K May 12, 2010

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE

SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 12, 2010 (May 11, 2010)

AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC.

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)

Delaware (State or Other Jurisdiction 0-26486 (Commission File Number) 63-0885779 (IRS Employer

Identification No.)

of Incorporation)

100 North Gay Street, P.O. Drawer 3110, Auburn, Alabama 36831-3110

Edgar Filing: AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION INC - Form 8-K

(Addresses of Principal Executive Offices, including Zip Code)

(334) 821-9200

(Registrant s Telephone Number, including Area Code)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

- " Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
- " Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
- " Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
- " Pre commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

The Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the Annual Meeting) of Auburn National Bancorporation, Inc. (the Company) was held on May 11, 2010. This meeting was held for the purpose of considering the election of 11 directors to the Board of Directors to serve one-year terms expiring at the Company s 2011 Annual Meeting of Shareholders and until their successors have been elected and qualified. As to the election of 11 directors, E.L. Spencer, Jr., Emil F. Wright, Jr., C. Wayne Alderman, Terry Andrus, J. Tutt Barrett, Robert W. Dumas, J.E. Evans, William F. Ham, Jr., David E. Housel, Anne M. May, and Edward Lee Spencer III were all elected to the Board of Directors. The numbers of votes cast were as follows:

			Broker
Director	Votes For	Withheld	Non-Votes
E.L. Spencer, Jr.	2,279,022	7,616	928,066
Emil F. Wright, Jr.	2,279,023	7,615	928,066
C. Wayne Alderman	2,260,224	26,414	928,066
Terry Andrus	2,260,223	26,415	928,066
J. Tutt Barrett	2,278,726	7,912	928,066
Robert W. Dumas	2,279,022	7,616	928,066
J.E. Evans	2,250,689	35,949	928,066
William F. Ham, Jr.	2,278,727	7,911	928,066
David E. Housel	2,273,394	13,244	928,066
Anne M. May	2,279,023	7,615	928,066
Edward Lee Spencer III	2,279,022	7,616	928,066

.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC. (Registrant)

/s/ E.L. Spencer, Jr. E.L. Spencer, Jr. Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer

Date: May 12, 2010